Skip to main content

Message from Elan Louis, M.D.
Chair of Neurology

Dear Colleagues,

It is my honor to serve as UT Southwestern’s Chair of Neurology and lead one of the most comprehensive neurology departments in the country. Our department focuses on providing the highest level of neurological care for our patients, conducting innovative research, and training the next generation of neurologists. With more than 75 full-time faculty and 25 adjunct or voluntary faculty in 12 specialized sections, we support a spectrum of complex and innovative approaches to neurological care and a broad range of research programs, many of which you will find highlighted on this physician portal. I invite you to peruse the materials on this page and encourage you to sign up to receive updates so that you can be apprised of the most recent research, translational science, and other information available from our department.